• Photo of shoreline with buildings
  • 2017-2018 Board of Directors

  • Executive Committee

  • Jimmy Hawkinson
    Chair
    Schlitterbahn Beach Resort 
    90 Park Road, Hwy 100
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 772-7873 
    jhawkinson@schlitterbahn.com

  • Mark Haggenmiller 
    Vice Chair
    Padre Island Brewing Co., Inc. 
    P.O. Box 3837
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-9585
    haggenmill9@aol.com

  • Charles Rogan
    Treasurer
    First National Bank - SPI
    P.O. Box 3640
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-7959
    crogan@fnbspi.com

  • Jon Creinin
    Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
    700 Padre Blvd., Suite E
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-6111
    jonc.mem@gmail.com

  • Courtney Hayden
    Past Chair
    Island Cinema
    P.O. Box 3530
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-7839
    courtneyspi@yahoo.com

  • Directors

  • Keith Arnold, Exec. Director
    SPI Convention & Visitors Bureau
    7355 Padre Blvd.
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-3000
    keith@sopadre.com

  • Darla Lapeyre, Exec. Director
    SPI Economic Development
    6801 Padre Blvd.
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-6805
    spiedc@aol.com

  • Martin Cantu, Jr.
    Cantu's Auto Repair & Wrecker Service
    206 Jackson Ave.
    Port Isabel, TX 78578
    (956) 93-1911
    martincantuj@yahoo.com

  • Alta Monroe 
    Padre Elite Team / RE/MAX 1st Choice 
    3401 Padre Blvd., Suite A 
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-7676 
    alta@padreeliteteam.com 

  • Karla Scimeca
    Karla's Katering
    P.O. Box 2375
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 433-6468
    KarlasKatering@live.com

  • Barbara Gonzalez
    Affordable Beach House Vacation Rentals
    P.O. Box 3061
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-8750
    padrebeachhouses@gmail.com

  • Susan Guthrie, City Manager
    City of South Padre Island
    4601 Padre Blvd. 
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-8108
    sguthrie@myspi.org

  • Joe E. Vega, Director
    Cameron County Parks
    P.O. Box 2106
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (956) 761-3700
    jevega@co.cameron.tx.us

  • Chad Hart
    Inertia Tours
    P.O. Box 40095
    South Padre Island, TX 78597
    (512) 825-2157 
    chad@inertiatours.com